So Much Joy

About the Project

“So Much Joy,” is the first Christmas CD from Grace EV Free in La Mirada. Enjoy the site and pick up the CD in iTunes. Find out more about us, and tell your friends. Enjoy!

The angel said to them,

“Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people. Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord.” Luke 2:10-11

What was the angel so excited about? Merely that the One who created the heavens and the earth had just joined the human race as an infant. The One who thought up oxygen would now breathe it in through a pair of tiny lungs, as his virgin mother nursed him human milk. Amazing.

But the real excitement had to do with why. A Savior was born: One who would redeem lost mankind, One who would-some thirty years later-go to a cross on behalf of a sinful world, and pay the penalty for our sin.

And that’s why all the joy. That’s why we celebrate. That’s the true meaning of Christmas, God’s gift of Jesus. O come let us adore Him, Christ the Lord!


  • Joy to the World
  • Children, Go
  • What Child Is This?
  • Of the Father’s Love Begotten
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • So Much Joy
  • Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
  • Silent Night
  • Gloria
  • Go, Tell It On the Mountain

Produced by Walt Harrah // Engineered by Brian Petersen // Mixed by Ted Blaisdell at the Westlake Studios // Mastered by Robert Hadley at the Mastering Lab //Album Design John-Mark Warkentin // Acoustic & electric guitar Dale Bryson // Acoustic Guitar Kenny Clark (Go Tell It) // Slide guitar James Harrah // Upright bass Andrew Braine // Drums Nate Warne // Organ Glenn Llorente // Violin Drew Brokke // Harmonica Alex Corlan // Oboe Lucas Floyd // Violin Kelly Wright // Flute Corrie Pelser // Spoons & Tambourine Will Gearhart // Viola Laurel Jones // Singers Kenny Clark, Cynthe Burbidge, Marla Bustad, Madelyn Warkentin, Annie Jimenez, Mindy Price, Jocelyn Broyles, Amanda Cronin, Walt Harrah, Andrew Braine, Cory Quigg, Jordan Tolentino // Silent Night Ensemble // Flute Corrie Pelser // English Horn Mindi Chapanian // French Horn Kurt Johnson // Violin Kelly Wright, Lindsay Orr // Cello Hanna Kim // Contrabass Patrick Grafton-Cardwell // Piano Bill Cantos (thanks to the Biola University Conservatory of Music for the use of their piano) // What Child is This? // 1st Violin Lindsay Orr (Violin Solo), Alex Granger // 2nd Violin Drew Brokke, Bethany Williams // Viola Megan Grafton-Cardwell, Kasey Johnson // Cello, Cello solo Hanna Kim // Contrabass Patrick Grafton Cardwell // ℗ © 2009 Grace Evangelical Free Church.